April update

Nothing new to report as of right now, just some pictures of the sprouts.  It’s still a little too cold to plant anything outside, and the ground is too wet from the rain to plow it.  I still need to de-winterize the Craftsman tiller that I got from my grandfather, and since it’s been at least 2 years since it has been started, hopefully it still works. 

 

Here are some pictures of the tomato plants that I started indoors.  They’re starting to get bigger.  Next year I’m going to build a proper greenhouse outside, or if I’m still house-poor, at least get another light or two to help them grow.

From left to right: eggplant, cayenne peppers, “Mortgage Lifter” tomatoes, lavender in the foreground (not sprouted, I just started them on Sunday.  I didn’t realize I needed to start those early as well), Roma tomatoes.Image

 

Left to right: Cucumbers, Beefsteak tomatoes, Big Boy tomatoes.

Image

Leave a Reply

